@the_tpa What use is a personal tax spend statement?

What use is a personal tax spend statement? (and how much would it cost?)

Every Year, I get a statement of how my rates have been spent.

On the one occasion that I waded through this doorstop of a justification for demanding money with menaces, I found myself none the wiser.

Ok! Fire Service cost me £x, Education £y.

Government fiddle factor for support for xxxxx policy was £z

On and on and on it went.

I still had no say in how the money was spent.

I still only had a choice of either voting for my next Labour selected Councillor and my next Labour selected M.P. (this is Wigan), or voting for the opposing “forlorn hopes”.

I still had no idea what money was being parcelled in return for brown envelopes.

I still had no idea (from this source), who was claiming expenses, to which they weren’t entitled.

The whole exercise is akin to being sent an unstamped Xmas card, by the man who smashed your car headlights.

It’s just rubbing it in and making you pay for the privilege.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

