Thank God for the TV mute button.

Thank goodness for the inventor of the mute button.

TV seems beset by screeching comparison websites, or, worse, sorrowing voices bemoaning the terrible plights of varying groups around the World.

Groups, which persist, despite our huge and burdensome, Oversea’s aid contributions.

I do feel sympathy for those in desperate need of succour but, if I took on the tremendous feelings of guilt, which the charity industry wishes to impose on me, I would feel so depressed, I’d slit my wrists.

Even if the guilt didn’t get me, I’d still probably slit my wrists, because I’d have to emulate my Government and go into debt to pay the direct debit payments, which these “kind” people would have me sign up to.

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

