I have no right to a say on gay marriage, just don’t send me an invitation.

My view on homosexuality between men is the same as it has been since the Vassal case brought about a change in The Law.

What consenting adults do, behind closed doors, may not be to my taste, but it’s none of my business.

Conversely, if they leave the door open, then I have a right to object.

This is not homophobia and to label it so, as if I were guilty of some heinous crime, is akin to calling me  copraphobic, because I prefer people to close the toilet door, while they defecate.

For me, a gay announcing his wish to marry is on par with his announcing a wish to go to the lavatory. If he’s going to do it, then go ahead, just don’t send me an invitation.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

