wigan traffic engineer: the continuing saga with a reference to “no right turn”

From ( r.beamer@wigan.gov.uk )

Dear Mr Shale, Thank you for your email. (copied from my response to my M.P.) Your comments and concerns will be investigated and a comprehensive response will follow in due course.

 Regards

Richard 

 A response to this email, after reading the local paper

In my original reply to My M.P., I accepted your rebuff of my suggestion that you could achieve the same results with a “no right turn” sign, such as that employed at the top of Garswood Street in Ashton-in-Makerfield, and yet in this weeks edition of the Wigan Observer there is an official notification that this is precisely the option chosen for the junction of Market Street and Cross Street, in Hindley. I look forward to reading your justification of this logic, although I surmise that your rebuff was simply a gauche tactic to stop that avenue of discussion.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

